PRO LIFE: THE RIGHT FOR THE UNBORN TO LIVE!

 

This was the third article I ever wrote…unfortunately I didn’t know back then to give credit to my quotes or links to my information. But I thought it would still be great to post this one on the blog.

Sorry for missing Wednesday…My week got a little crazy.

pexels-photo-11523

In 1800 the population growth in the USA was 33.3%. In 1980, seven years after Roe vs. Wade the population growth dropped to 11.5%. That means that in 180 years the population growth dropped 21.8%. Now, in 2013, the population growth is (you won’t believe it) 2.5%!!!! Since Roe vs. Wade, population growth has dropped a total of 30.8%!

Roe vs. Wade was the turning point of abortion. Before that, the majority of Americans were disgusted when they heard it mentioned. So what’s the difference between now and then? Back before Roe vs. Wade abortion was shown as what it was, murder. We have forgotten to define our terms; because of this over 3,300 abortions are committed per day! It’s estimated that 137 babies are murdered every hour! If you think that’s bad it gets worse. An abortion is completed in less than every 30 seconds!!!!

Where are the Christians? I’m not saying I’m perfect; none of us are or ever will be. However, we must speak for the silent. These babies are being slaughtered without mercy! And Americans actually think it’s acceptable. Murder in our own back yard!!! We can’t lean on the government and we never should have. IT is time to use the rights we have to save those who have been given NO RIGHTS. Not even the RIGHT TO LIVE!!!!

Christians are here to change the world and bring glory to God! So I think it’s about time we started.

THE BABY IS ALIVE!!!!!

woman-child-doctor-hospital

In the past couple of months I’ve started my own research on abortion, what I’ve found is appalling! Here are some facts:

  • 52% of women obtaining abortions in the U.S. are younger than 25: women aged 20-24 obtain 32% of all abortions; teenagers obtain 20% and girls under 15 account for 1.2%.
  • 4% of all abortions are performed on never-married women; married women account for 18.4% of all abortions and divorced women obtain 9.4%.
  • Women identifying themselves as Protestants obtain 37.4% of all abortions in the U.S.; Catholic women account for 31.3%, Jewish women account for 1.3%, and women with no religious affiliation obtain 23.7% of all abortions. 18% of all abortions are performed on women who identify themselves as “Born-again/Evangelical”.
  • 1% of all abortions occur because of rape or incest; 6% of abortions occur because of potential health problems regarding either the mother or child. What about the rest? What was the reason for the other 93%? Of all abortions that happen in the United States, 93% occur because of social reasons (i.e. the child is unwanted or inconvenient).

Meaning our pride, our dreams, and our wants are more important than the life of a human being.

“And thy renown went forth among the heathen for thy beauty: for it was perfect through my comeliness, which I had put upon thee, saith the Lord God… Moreover thou hast taken thy sons and thy daughters, whom thou hast borne unto me, and these hast thou sacrificed unto them to be devoured. Is this of thy whoredoms a small matter, that thou hast slain my children, and delivered them to cause them to pass through the fire for them?” (Ez 15: 14-22 italics added)

 

“Manasseh was twelve years old when he began to reign, and he reigned fifty and five years in Jerusalem: But did that which was evil in the sight of the Lord, like unto the abominations of the heathen, whom the Lord had cast out before the children of Israel. For he built again the high places which Hezekiah his father had broken down, and he reared up altars for Baalim, and made groves, and worshipped all the host of heaven, and served them. Also he built altars in the house of the Lord, whereof the Lord had said, In Jerusalem shall my name be forever. And he built altars for all the host of heaven in the two courts of the house of the Lord. And he caused his children to pass through the fire in the valley of the son of Hinnom: also he observed times, and used enchantments, and used witchcraft, and dealt with a familiar spirit, and with wizards: he wrought much evil in the sight of the Lord, to provoke him to anger.”

(2 Chronicles 33:1-6 italics added)

Notice that in each of these cases they weren’t just killing their children they had a reason; they were sacrificing to their idols. When someone aborts they are killing their child, but also for a reason, whether the reason is rape, potential health problems, or for social reasons, none of these are a biblical reason. They are all idols, the idols that we face every day of our lives. I believe the biggest idol man has ever faced is the idol we know as selfishness.

However, there is one time in the Bible that sacrificing a child was looked on as a righteous thing.

“And He said, Take now thy son, thine only son Isaac, whom thou lovest, and get thee into the land of Moriah; and offer him there for a burnt offering upon one of the mountains which I will tell thee of.” (Genesis 22:2)

In this case Abraham was sacrificing to God! We are to lay everything on the altar, even our children.

When I talk about how many babies are being killed it makes your stomach turn, right? Now I’m going to give you something else to think about.  Not only are nearly 1,204,500 babies killed in a year, but what saddens me more is that over 1,200 of those babies are born-alive.

So what do I mean by “born-alive”? When an abortion fails (meaning the baby survives) the baby is now a born-alive baby. Hundreds of babies are left to die, in a hallway or an abandoned room, with no help and no care. They leave this world in agony. They are the forgotten. They are the silent, and they need our help.

Most of the time when a child is born alive due to the failure of the abortion procedure, he or she is left in the abortion clinic or hospital until death. In rare cases the doctor takes measures to kill the baby.

Nurse Kathleen Malloy, from Jacksonville, Florida, tells her story:

“I worked the 11 p.m. to 7 a.m. shift, and when we weren’t busy, I’d go out to help with the newborns. One night I saw a bassinet outside the nursery. There was a baby in this bassinet – a crying, perfectly formed baby – but there was a difference in this child. She had been scalded. She was the child of a saline abortion.

            This little girl looked as if she had been put in a pot of boiling water. No doctor, no nurse, no parent, to comfort this hurt, burned child. She was left alone to die in pain. They wouldn’t let her in the nursery – they didn’t even bother to cover her.

            I was ashamed of my profession that night! It’s hard to believe this can happen in our modern hospitals, but it does. It happens all the time. I thought a hospital was a place to heal the sick – not a place to kill.

            I asked a nurse at another hospital what they do with their babies that are aborted by saline. Unlike my hospital, where the baby was left alone struggling for breath, their hospital puts the infant in a bucket and puts the lid on. Suffocation! Death by suffocation!”

Although this probably doesn’t seem possible, in my research 1,200 born-alive babies a year is a conservative estimate. I have started to focus on this area of abortion instead of the other common topics because so few have ever heard that such a thing even exists!

Another nurse, Joan S. Smith, had a similar experience:

“It was a night I’ll never forget. It was 11 pm and my colleague Karen and I “scrubbed in” at the beginning of our shift in the Special Care Nursery of a large teaching hospital….Without warning, a harried nurse rushed into the doorway.

            Her white uniform seemed out of place in the area of the hospital where only surgical scrubs are worn.

            “Here, take this,” she said, thrusting into my hands a small silver specimen pan covered with a paper towel.

            “What is it?” I asked, realizing by the look on her face that something was very wrong.

            “It’s an abortion at 22 weeks gestation, delivered on our floor. But it’s alive,” she explained, then turned on her heel and was gone. I removed the paper towel to see the perfectly formed body of a baby boy curled up in the cold metal pan….Karen came over to help. “This happens every so often,” she explained sadly. She had trained at the hospital and worked there for over 15 years.

            [After a doctor Joan called simply told her to do nothing but fill in the time of death for the baby] Stoking his tiny arm, I tried to sort out my jumble of emotions. I felt powerless, angry, and overwhelmed by sadness. How could our medical system be so full of ironies? Here I was surrounded by medical technology, which was of no avail to this tiny child. I wondered if the parents even were told that their son had been admitted to the hospital as a live birth with footprints taken, and identification number and band given, a physician notified of his birth- yet all of this merely an unpredicted complication of a routine abortion. It took nearly four hours until that tiny heart slowed to a stop. With tears in my eyes, I wrapped his body for the morgue. This was all of a life this child would ever know. He would never know the warmth of a mother’s embrace. No one would ever celebrate his birth. He would never even be given a name.”

I hope that gives ya’ll something to think about.

The one thing I want to leave you with is this…

 

What Was I Supposed to Be

Jesus walked upon the earth,
On the shores of Galilee,
He’d say to His disciples,
Let the little children come to me,
I wonder if up in heaven,
Do you suppose we’ll see
little children asking
what was I supposed to be.

What was I supposed to be,
What were my eyes supposed to see,
And why did I taste of death
before I even drew a breath,
Laid my head at my mother’s breast,
to sleep.
Oh Jesus,
What was I supposed to be

Was I to be a prophet
used in the ministry,
A doctor who would find a cure
for some terrible disease,
Even if I’d been born imperfect
why couldn’t my parents see,
That I’d have been made perfect
when you came back for me.
Oh Jesus

What was I supposed to be,
What were my eyes supposed to see,
And why did I taste of death
before I even drew a breath,
Laid my head at my mother’s breast,
to sleep.
Oh Jesus,
What was I supposed to be

Oh Jesus, what was I supposed to be,

Song By: Acappella

Information from various online research.

Leave a Reply

