Daily Notes Ep. 1

Hey guys, I’ve been really caught up in a lot going on in my life. So I don’t really have time to write out full articles but I came up with this idea. Everyday I start my morning (or try to at least) with the word. God has been teaching me HUGE life lessons lately and I usually really want to share them with someone. Since both my best friends are out of town I thought, “Why not just share my daily notes on my blog?” I can’t promise that I’ll be here everyday but I will diffidently try. So here goes!

Ps 1:1 “That walketh not in the council of the ungodly.” If you can’t see their fruit, don’t take their council.

Ps 2:1 “…and the people imagine a vain thing.” Unbelievers dream (imagine) a world with “equality” or no judgment. They hide their sin under the pretense of being “different”. Sins have become quirks, or personality traits. And if you correct that then your just being a hater, or judgmental. The song Imagine by John Lennon is a perfect example.

Ps 2:8 “The heathen for thine inheritance, and the uttermost parts of the earth for thy possession.” He owns the heathen, all the unbelievers are his.

Side note:
God led Moses and the Israelites the long way to the promised land because the “for the iniquity of the Amorites is not yet fulfilled.” Gen 15:16 He also tells us through Paul “What if God, willing to show his wrath, and to make his power known, endured with much long suffering the vessels of wrath fitted to destruction.” (Rom 9:22) Psalms 1:3 says, “bringeth forth his fruit in his season.” Wait, have faith, trust, the wicked’s time will come.

Ps 31:10 “My strength faileth me because of mine iniquity.” Sin may taste good in the moment, but the long lasting price is hell. (Prov 2:18)

Ps 31:11, 14 “I was a reproach among…my neighbors…mine acquaintances…fled from me…But I trusted in thee O LORD.” 1,000 friends cannot by you salvation, only 1 can.

Prov 1:5 “A wise man will hear.” He is wise because he has a teachable spirit. “But fools despise…instruction.” (vs 7) Where do you get instruction? Next verse…”My son, hear the instruction of thy fathermother.”
Prov 1:23,25,27,30 “Turn you at my reproof…Because ye would none of my reproof…your destruction will come as a whirlwind…they despised all my reproof.” Have a teachable spirit and you will go to many places.

Prov 1:15 “Walk not thou in the way with them.” Walk like a duck… “Choose none of his ways.” (Prov 3:31)

QUESTION OF THE DAY:
Prov 3:17 “All her paths are peace.” Can we find peace regardless of our circumstances?

Prov 3:21 “Keep sound wisdom and discretion.” You can’t just find them once and keep them forever, it is a constant battle. All day everyday, because our victory is not here on earth. Perfection lies in heaven alone.

Prov 3:28-29 “Say not unto thy neighbor, Go and come again, and tomorrow I will give; when thou hast it by thee. Devise not evil against thy neighbor…” “It costs $0.00 to be a good human.” I’ve always looked at this passage in the light of money or material items. What do you have to five besides money that you are withholding?

“His saints” (Prov 2:8) “His secret is with the righteous.” (Prov 3:32) Secret= “company of persons (in close deliberation); intimacy, consultation,a secret: assembly, counsel, inward, secret (council).”

Prov 29:27 “The just are an abomination to the unjust.” “Marvel not brethren if the world hate you.” (1 John 3:13)

I hope you all found something that encouraged or admonished in some way. If it seemed sort of mangled and in pieces that’s because I literally just copied my notes.

If you all are interested in what’s going on in my life you can check me out on social media:
Instagram and Twitter are @AKSwashbuckler Snapchat is @swashbuckler101

Till next time!

Leave a Reply

